Love to Dine Dish of the Month: June 2013

Better late than never, Love to Dine Dish of the Month for June (I know, I’m sorry!) once again features a simple but wonderful dish from one of my favourite restaurants in the world – which just so happens to be practically on my doorstep – Bar 44 Tapas y Copas in Penarth. I’ve featured them before with my favourite dish of croquetas, but this month I’ve gone for Mr W’s favourite, which is a close second for me too.

The photo of this dish speaks for itself: beautiful, tasty, Jamon Iberico Extramadura – that’s extra-mature Iberian ham to you and me! There are a selection of different meats on the menu, all served as this one, simply sliced thinly for you to enjoy. This one, at £8 per portion, is the most expensive, but it’s worth every penny (and a portion is slightly larger than what you can see in the photo, we just couldn’t resist digging in as soon as it arrived). It’s fantastically flavoursome, not at all fatty or greasy and I could eat it all day!

Wonderful ham!

Wonderful ham!

Continuing the “…of the month” theme, those who follow me on Twitter will already know that I’m Blogger of the Month for July at Foodies 100. If you haven’t already, have a read of the article to find out a bit more about me and what I do when I’m not eating and drinking and writing about it!

To view previous Love to Dine Dish of the Month posts, click here.

Leave a Reply

