Love to Dine Dish of the Month: January 2013

With 2013 already well underway, I’ve got quite a few meals (literally) under my belt, but Love to Dine Dish of the Month for January was the easiest decision so far! Bar 44 in Cowbridge was already one of my favourite restaurants in the area, not least because their fantastic selection of authentic Spanish tapas included croquetas, which I first mentioned here on the blog as my ‘desert island food’ (if I really had to choose one!)

When I heard last year that the second branch of Bar 44 was to open in Penarth, where I live, it’s fair to say that I was beyond excited! During the month of January, I’ve made numerous visits there, including their official launch night which showcased their food, sherry and cocktail selection to perfection, but each time I’ve been, the highlight has been the divine croquetas. I’ve already raved about them in my review of my first visit, so I’ll just leave you (again!) with a couple of photos of their deliciousness and recommend highly that you visit for yourself and try them soon.

Croquetas

Croquetas

This is what they should look like - Bar Cha Cha, take note!

Yum…!

You can view the Love to Dine Dish of the Month archive here.

3 responses to “Love to Dine Dish of the Month: January 2013

  1. Pingback: It’s tapas time again – Restaurant review: La Tasca, Cardiff | Love to Dine·

  2. Pingback: Love to Dine Dish of the Month: June 2013 | Love to Dine·

Leave a Reply

